A bit of a moan and also a review, this time of a maternity bra

I usually love living in New Zealand, but other times I’m like “WHY DOES BENDON HAVE SUCH A LIMITED RANGE OF MATERNITY BRAS? WHY DO I HAVE TO SHOP ONLINE AND RISK A POOR FIT?”

That yelling was me for about the last eight months. 

But now, well, now I have the Bravado Original nursing bra! It’s for sleeping/round the house, so my quest for the perfect out and about bra doth continue. Though, I’m increasingly wearing it out because it’s so comfortable, but it’s not really supportive enough. 

I love:

  • It comes on like a sports bra, so no back clips to dig in while sleeping. 
  • Cotton, breathable fabric.
  • Really wide band for comfort and support. 
  • Full drop away cup.
  • The sizing – they have four options for band size and three for cup size with stretch built into the fabric and adjustable shoulder straps, which makes it pretty safe to buy without trying on. 

10/10. 

I got it from blestbras.com.au, which seemed the best option for antipodean delivery. Good service! 

