This is not healthy

Ran into an acquaintance at the market this morning and was complimented on “making such good progress” losing the baby weight. I started blankly. Uhhhhh, I had food poisoning and couldn’t eat anything for two days but continued to breastfeed during that time… It was not really a good situation for my body. I didn’t want to be rude to someone who was trying to be nice, but it was a compliment that made me feel awkward and uncomfortable and depressed at the shitness of the thin = healthy assumption. Wtf the baby has only been outside my body for 6 weeks how is my weight the first thing you think of to talk to me about?!

Leave a Reply

