This is an anonymous blog so I can tell stories like this

Earlier this evening, I tripped over my husband’s shoes, which were lying in the bedroom doorway. And I said, with some peeve “the two year old puts his shoes in the rack without being reminded! What the hell?!”

Then at 10pm, I’m giving bub his last feed before his biggest stretch of sleep, and I ask my husband to bring through the sleeping bag for bub and a cup of tea for me.

He goes away, brings back a cup, puts it on the bedside table, leaves again, having forgotten the sleeping bag.

Also, the cup was empty.

 

Leave a Reply

