Update on the food plan thing

I’ve found that even very quick dinners are too hard to prep with both kids present in that witching hour before Mr Daddy comes home. So all our weeknight dinners are now reheated from the freezer. Each weekend, I cook three large servings of two different things. It’s immensely life-enhancing to be able to eat something on a weeknight without doing any prep. Monday was dahl. Last night we had a Mexican-ish black bean stew. Tonight is chana masala. Tomorrow I think maybe lasagne. They’re all decent hearty meals. Plenty of variety. Yay. 

Also, cooking in bulk means I do way less total cooking. And I enjoy the meals more for not eating them on the night I make them. Bonus. 

Leave a Reply

