Baby hands 

I will start with the wrists, which are clean lines, like a slice in dough. The palms, so small, so warm, so soft. He reaches up to touch my face and the hands are just the right size to hold my chin. Or he rests them on me as he feeds, like he’s trying to hold on but is too lazy to grip. 

In the bath, splash splash splash, then surprised when the water hits his face.

Grabbing things, bringing them to his mouth to chomp on, dropping them, grizzling “I had it right here, what just happened?!”

He curls his fingers into my hair and laughs. 

Lying in bed with me at night, feeding in his sleep, I take his whole hand in mine to keep it still, bring it to my mouth and kiss it. 

In the morning I often wake to him pawing my face. The cutest.

ARGH I FORGOT TO TRIM HIS NAILS, HE’S SCRATCHING ME, THEY ARE LIKE TINY KNIVES, MAKE HIM STOP!!!

Leave a Reply

