Bed chats tonight

D “when am I going to be so big dat I am four?”

Me “not until next year, next February”

D “oh, but I want to be four already!”

Me “ah, but we don’t want you to grow up too fast because I like you how you are now!”

D “oh, and you will not like me when I am four?”

Me “I’ll still like you when you’re four! I’m going to like you forever and ever! Even when you’re all grown up I’ll like you. I’ll love you always and always”

D “even when I am a teenager?”

Me “even when you’re a teenager I’ll still like you and love you so much”

D “ahhhhh mummy dat is so good, dat makes my happiness go up when you say dat”

Leave a Reply

